To register for an event, click here                            Save the date conferences list 2017-2018

MSSWA 2017 Fall Conference

November 13-14, 2017

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305

Fall Conference and Awards Luncheon

MSSWA hosts an annual Fall Conference and Awards Luncheon to honor our School Social Worker of the Year, Friend of School Social Work, Legislator of the Year and Career Achievement award winners. The MSSWA Annual Meeting, required for non-profit organizations  is also held during this time.                             November 13-14, 2017


Day at the Hill

MSSWA hosts an annual Day at the Hill as an opportunity for school social workers to come together to educate state lawmakers about how we address student barriers to academic success in cost effective ways. MSSWA schedules personal meetings with your legislators and provides talking points to share with legislators. CEUs are awarded so this is a staff development opportunity, not a political lobby day. - Tuesday, March 5, 2018   

Held at: 

Capitol Ridge Event Center formally the Kelly Inn

 161 St. Anthony Ave Rm 100, St. Paul, MN 55103


Spring Conference

MSSWA hosts an annual Spring Conference at the TIES Event Center, in Saint Paul. After lunch, MSSWA announces the winners of the Don Rinkenberger Scholarship Award for one undergraduate student and one graduate student.
Save the date for the 2017 Spring Conference – Monday, April 11, 2018   

TIES Event Center, 1644 Larpenteur Avenue, St.Paul, MN 55108             


Summer Institute

MSSWA hosts an annual three day Summer Institute in June. Come Explore Minnesota as the Summer Institute location rotates around northern Minnesota. The Summer Institute is a family friendly event and is usually held at a resort. Families are invited to join us for some of the activities.
Save the date for the 16th Annual Summer Institute – Dates June 18-20, 2018    

Sugar Lake Lodge
37584 Otis Lane, Cohasset, MN 55721


New School Social Worker Training –

"Must Knows for New School Social Workers” hosted by Nancy VanHorne, LICSW during Fall Conference,

Monday, Nov 13th, from 12:30pm-2pm.



Liz Kruger-Hommerding

Nancy VanHorne

Christy McCoy

Susanne Schroeder

Professional Development Chair
Dan Porter

If you are having difficulty with your on-line membership or conference registration, please contact Susanne Schroeder -

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software